what lynn made today

crochet, chili, and yesterday’s tightrope workshop

Yesterday, Lucy and I went to a tightrope workshop at Charm City Movement Arts near Patterson Park in Baltimore.  Man, are my feet sore today!

This morning I made some turkey chili, and worked a little on my first crocheted afghan, and now I’m working on my syllabus and plans for my animation classes at MICA that start tomorrow.  Now we’re heading to the American Visionary Art Museum for their MLK Day festivities.

Later…

Fun visit to AVAM.  King’s speech projected big in public had a very different impact then when I’ve read it in books, or heard clips on the news. There was a performance by Batala – an all women Afro-Brazilian Drumming troop.  It looked like fun, and great exercise.  I’d like to join up!

 

 

This entry was published on 01/16/2012 at 6:30 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

