what lynn made today

moodle, syllabus, assignments & new Vimeo channel…

OK, so sometimes an artsy-craftsy person has to put in some computer time…some actual work… doesn’t mean it isn’t something I made, right?  Today I spent a pleasant morning at Atwaters, working on tomorrow’s Intro to 2-d Animation class.  I made a Moodle page, adapted a syllabus, and posted their first assignment.  I also had re-uploaded I Heard A Fly Buzz When I Died (1989) onto a new Vimeo channel, since I had been asked by the Saylor Foundation asked if they could link to it from an English course called The American Renaissance, I didn’t want them to link to the old pixelly version I had up on YouTube. Saylor.org is a free and open collection of college level courses.

Now… it is only 3:30.  If I use my time right, maybe I can make some felted handmade shoelaces for my black boots! And if I’m really ambitious, I’ll take some pictures and try to make a little tutorial.

This entry was published on 01/19/2012 at 3:37 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “moodle, syllabus, assignments & new Vimeo channel…

  1. Wow, sounds like you’ve been really busy! Thank you so much for your comment on my blog! I love the look and layout of your blog so much! Seems that we have much in common. This weekend I plan on setting up my blogroll and you will absolutely be on it. Perhaps once my blog gets going, would you want to be a guest blogger?

Leave a Reply

